Mailout Day..!

Today was the monthly mailer, I’ve got to say that in almost 7 years of doing these its only slightly less daunting to press send and put yourself out there to thousands of potential readers! Over the years the direct return from these mailouts has decreased, with more emphasis being put on social networks but I still believe you can communicate a hell of a lot through them.

I do enjoy the process and lately I’ve been really proud of the mails as they completely represent me and my journey over the past few months, its putting my own A&R skills to the test and also I hope my own style is getting out there a bit more and connecting with people. I’m trying different things and tweaking things stylistically to make sure regular readers get lots of added value from this.

Check it here.

Leave a Reply

